Posted in LIfe Improvement, Uncategorized

Day 2 – Cold Shower Challenge

Hello everyone!

Have you ever woke up in the morning and felt like garbage even though you had more than enough hours of sleep? And what’s even worse is that the feeling doesn’t seem to go away during the whole day!

As someone who tries to handle a lot of work during the day (and by a lot, I mean A LOT), I absolutely hate this feeling. There is nothing worse than trying to read an important lesson, or trying to write an article online and dealing with my eyes closing every five seconds.

So I decided to do my research and do something about it. Guess what I discovered?

Cold showers.

52-the-secret-benefits-of-cold-showers1

Yeah, that’s right. As it seems, cold showers are not only good for your health and skin, but they have a tremendous impact on your focus and memorizing abilities.

Now I don’t have to tell you how much of a benefit would that be to me as a college student?

So I decided to do a challenge. A 30 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE.

For the next thirty days, I’m going to shower for 5 minutes in ice cold water every morning as soon as I wake up.

The goal is that, after those 30 days, I will be so adapted to the cold showers that I won’t be needing any other kind of shower any more.

I cannot emphasize enough how excited I am for this. As someone who loves challenges (and experimenting on myself), I am absolutely thrilled about this experience.

Want to join me?

Let’s see where we’ll be 30 days from now!

Thank you for reading!

See you tomorrow,

Love,

V

P.S.

Check out this video on cold showers, it is great!

 

One thought on “Day 2 – Cold Shower Challenge

Leave a comment